Fuego! [ Part 1 ]

I wonder what Rizal was thinking right before the captain shouted “FUEGO!” In any case, makes me wonder if it’s anything close to what I felt when I saw the hills at Club Punta Fuego… they’re MURDER. Hehe

Well, luckily the organizers changed the route last minute the night before since they realized that the inclines were just too steep. According to Marj, one of the communications managers of Fuego, they didn’t want to traumatize the first time runners with steep hills. They wanted to make them enjoy the run.

The view was fantastic. The weather was ok, not perfect, but still better than running the polluted streets of Manila.

[singlepic=428,150,,,center] [singlepic=416,,100,,center] [singlepic=415,150,,,center] [singlepic=419,150,,,center

[Pictures Courtesy of Marj from Club Punta Fuego]

3 Responses to “Fuego! [ Part 1 ]”

  1. If the majority of runners enjoyed the change of the course to eliminate the steep hills, fantastic! The organization, having enough water if the race needs it and having a course well marked are important for a great event. Sounds like things went well from the description.

    Hopefully, the run went well for you.

  2. hmm, this looks like a timely post, as it was rizal’s birthday last thursday. hehe. 😀

  3. Hi Wayne!

    The there were enough water stations. I think they placed them at every 2.5km. I just had problems with the course markers. They were too small and some were confusing. I did give my feedback though for the next race 🙂

Leave a comment